top of page
Search
Writer's pictureKaitlin Donahue

DIY Easter Potato Stamps


I'm always looking for fun and new art ideas for my son. He loves painting and art in general, so I try to change up the ideas to make it interesting for him. I have seen potato stamps a bunch of times on pinterest and instagram, but thought it looked too hard to do so I always skipped it. Yesterday, I decided to take the plunge and give it a try and it turned out so fun! Potato stamps are way easier than I thought to make. I will give you step by step instructions below if you want to try!



Step 1: Cut your Potatoes in half - depending on your cookie cutter size, you want pretty big potatoes. I had mini cutters so it worked out, but with bigger cutters I would probably need larger potatoes


Step 2: Push the cookie cutter into the potato part way - `I would say push it in about 1/4 to 1/2 an inch - this will make your stamp pop out!


Step 3: CAREFULLY cut around the cookie cutter - I found a paring knife to be the

easiest way to do this! Cut around the whole cutter, and then pop your cookie cutter out and you should have a nice stamp!


Step 4: Stamp! Dip your stamps in some paint (we used Crayola washable) and enjoy your beautiful potato stamp art!





That's it! Have you ever tried potato stamps? How did it go?



Have a great day,


Kaitlin

5 views0 comments

Kommentare


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page